New Essay @ The Weeklings: The BP Oil Spill of Fashion

Screen Shot 2013-05-23 at 10.23.41 AM

One week away from FUN CAMP RELEASE DAY and I am debuting stuff from the next project. Now up at The Weeklings: My essay on the UARS satellite, murderer Amy Bishop, the TVA, straw feminists, and why some people don’t like to shake my hand.

Liz, a seller of documentaries with titles such as The Purity Myth: The Virginity Movement’s War Against Women and The Bro Code: How Contemporary Culture Creates Sexist Men, was much better-versed on this topic than I was, but I was learning, and I am told that in the Jean Kilbourne lecture film Killing Us Softly 4, I can be seen laughing appreciatively in several audience reaction shots, likely my greatest contribution to feminism thus far.

Coming soon is another of these in The Weeklings, and one more in The Collagist. Special thanks to Sean Beaudoin for trimming the fat on this thing and making it more of an essay.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

