Incredulous America: Things We Can’t Believe Nobody Has Brought Up (Part Two)

Culled from the web. Unedited for spelling, grammar, syntax, or taste.

I can’t believe nobody has mentioned RUSH yet! Great band. Hard to believe it’s only three guys doing the whole thing.

I can’t believe nobody has mentioned the episode of Angel where he got turned into a muppet!

Well, I can’t believe nobody has mentioned that one Hippo contains 20% of your RDA for calcium!

I can’t believe nobody has mentioned Rehabilitating Mr. Wiggles yet. Easily the best webcomic out of everyone mentioned in this thread.

I can’t believe nobody has mentioned Stevie Nicks yet

I can’t believe nobody’s mentioned Ice Ice Baby!!

I can’t believe nobody’s mentioned “Big Bottom” by Spinal Tap! Don’t read the following if easily offended.

I can’t believe nobody has brought up the Flying Spaghetti Monster

I mean, come on, I can’t believe nobody has brought up the final fight scene in the ruins of the Roman Colosseum between Bruce Lee and Chuck Norris!

I can’t believe nobody has brought up “Big League Chew” yet. It’s bubble come shredded and put in packs to look like chewing tobacco. Blood bad is pretty tame by comparison.

I can’t believe nobody has brought up the “A-Roid” part of the puzzle.

I can’t believe nobody has brought up potato vodka. I think vodka is nasty so I wouldn’t endorse it, just kinda surprised none of you drunkards have mentioned it.

I can’t believe nobody has brought up I’m my own grandpa yet.

I can’t believe nobody has brought up the growing problem of illegal aliens coming into this country, filling these unpaid internship positions that were at one time filled by college students.

I can’t believe nobody has brought up Swans – now they were a fucking down-in-the-mouth bunch. Bloody good though.

I can’t believe nobody has brought up who pays for boob jobs in our glorious new socialized health care system.

I can’t believe nobody has brought up the more important discussion in this debate – is that Rebecca Morelle girl as hot as she looks like she could be in those pictures?

I can’t believe nobody has brought up Margaret Cho, though. I love her.

I’m amazed nobody mentioned that this reminds them of Dante’s Inferno.

even though it’s just two weeks on from its BBC4 début, I’m amazed nobody’s mentioned the amazing moonwalking manikin bird yet.

I’m amazed nobody mentioned the removal of Bert And Ernie

By the way, I’m amazed nobody’s mentioned Madonna’s rumoured plans to remake Casablanca, updated to present-day Iraq – with herself as Ilse.

I’m amazed nobody mentioned the enormous water conservation–especially with no-flush urinals.

I have to say I’m amazed nobody mentioned Kung Fu Hustle.

I’m amazed nobody mentioned Final Fantasy XI Online.

Had to bump this thread, ’cause I’m amazed nobody mentioned Free Willy.

As regards worst Irish accent ever, I’m amazed nobody mentioned Kevin Spacey in Ordinary Decent Criminal.

I’m amazed nobody’s mentioned that O.J. Simpson was one of the actors considered for the part of the The Terminator.

I’m amazed nobody’s mentioned Harvey Pekar yet!

I’m amazed nobody mentioned “The Muppets Christmas Carol”. And I’m deadly serious.

I’m amazed that nobody mentioned D70 start with ISO200, so in fact, it loose any avantage of sync at 1/500.

I’m amazed that nobody’s mentioned noncommutativity of the quaternions here.

Also, I’m amazed that nobody’s mentioned Barack Obama yet.

I’m amazed that nobody mentioned that one of the cast was convicted for pedophilia. I am 90% sure it was Rooney, but feel free to correct me

I’m amazed that nobody’s mentioned General Dyer’s crawling order after the Jallianwalla Bagh massacre in 1919.

I’m amazed that nobody mentioned Nemesis, one of my all-time favorite cyberpunk movies.

I’m amazed that nobody mentioned Pong.

I’m amazed that nobody mentioned the most bitch-ass sneak bastard tactic that would only ever be used once in Starcraft.

i’m amazed that nobody mentioned Hot Chip in this post.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Incredulous America: Things We Can’t Believe Nobody Has Brought Up (Part Two)

  1. Elisa says:

    Would be great if these were all comments on the same post. Like maybe a list of “Things that can be mentioned.”

  2. Gabe Durham says:

    Ha! “Stuff: Discuss.”

    Comment One: definitely Aerosmith’s “Dude Looks Like a Lady.” shit’s crazy…

    Comment Two: Hello?? HITCHCOCK? Ever heard of him??? Little movie called “Rear Window”??

  3. Gabe Durham says:

    I should probably confess that none of the incredulous photos I’ve found can touch the baby from Part One.

  4. Elisa says:

    Obviously Hitchcock should have been first.

    Almost every single time I say “Hitchcock” out loud, I hesitate and wonder if it’s actually “Hitchcock” or rather “Hitch-hock.” Not knowing his name would be embarrassing enough, but saying it in such a way as to include the word “cock” (if that was wrong) would be mortifying.

  5. Gabe Durham says:

    Yeah and before you know it, you’ve got a reputation for being really aggressively anti-Hitchhock when you were just trying to get it right. “Elisa was like, ‘Hitchhock? More like Hitchcock!'” And then you have to go back and watch more of his movies to put a firm opinion together. Exhausting. Who needs it?

Leave a Reply

