Uncollected Remixes, For Your Convenience

I like the life that web content can take on. Occasionally people get a hold of one of my remixes through various searches or words-of-mouth or links and love/hate them in equal measure. Most recently in remix news, Tom’s friend included one of my songs in a fashion show. I like thinking of sexy people on runways being sexy to my songs.

I haven’t done any remixes since my old laptop broke in early 2008. My new laptop is a Mac and isn’t compatible with the software. (I am unwilling to try and make the best of it with GarageBand.) My old laptop could be fixed or we could get a new computer, but until then, no new songs.

However, before it broke, I did five new songs and posted them on this site. I like them all about as much as I like anything on my last album, and decided to re-post them, all together, along with their component tracks. Three are easy downloads, two require a quick stop at MySpace, all are free, all are personally endorsed by Barack Obama, Abe Lincoln, and Winston Churchill.

Gabe Durham – Playground

Bjork – The Triumph of a Heart
Madonna – This Used to Be My Playground
Spoon – I Turn My Camera On
Parvati Khan – Jimmy Jimmy Jimmy Aaja
M.I.A. – Jimmy
Of Montreal – Jimmy
One Measure Featuring Some Obscure Daft Punk Song

Gabe Durham – Spirit of Shackleton

Glen Phillips – The Spirit of Shackleton
David Garza – Say Baby
Margot and the Nuclear So & Sos – A Sea Shanty of Sorts
Cake – I Bombed Korea
The Mountain Goats – Song For Lonely Giants
Rilo Kiley – Silver Lining
TV on the Radio – I Was A Lover
They Might Be Giants – She’s An Angel
Wednesday Night Worship – Holy is the Lord

Gabe DurhamMind’s Made Up / Morning Bell / 15 Step

Radiohead – 15 Step, Morning Bell (Kid A), Morning Bell (Amnesiac), MK 1
Once Soundtrack – When Your Mind’s Made Up
The Frames – When Your Mind’s Made Up
Dave Brubeck Quartet – Time Out (live)
Sufjan Stevens – All Good Naysayers, Year of Our Lord, Come On! Feel the Illinoise!
Simon and Garfunkel – Cloudy
Biodome 5 – Voice Like a Shotgun

Gabe DurhamYoko in Idaho (this one redirects to MySpace)

Josh Ritter – Idaho
Beatles – Sun King
John Lennon – Oh Yoko
Ella Fitzgerald – I Get A Kick Out of You
Ben Folds – Golden Slumbers
Traveling Wilburys – Margarita
Arcade Fire – Neighborhood #2
Sufjan Stevens – You Are the Rake

Gabe Durham – Fan in the Stands (also redirects to MySpace)

Outkast – Morris Brown
David Gray – Lead Me Upstairs
The Proclaimers – I Met You
The Decemberists – The Crane Wife 2, The Crane Wife 3
Goldspot – It’s Getting Old
Klaxons – Gravity’s Rainbow
Bruce Springsteen – Perfect Disguise
The Wrens – Happy
Beck – Think I’m In Love
The Waifs – The Waitress
+ a Wilco drum roll

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Uncollected Remixes, For Your Convenience

  1. Mocean says:

    I’m about to listen for the first time, but let me just say – Boot Camp. Run Windows on that Mac, it’s awesome.

  2. RACHEL B GLASER says:

    TOTALLY SWEET

Leave a Reply

