It’s Foggy Outside (So Rub My Muffins)

guitardave 

Music by Dave, Words by Dave and Gabe

(Performed on Season 3, Episode 3 “And You’ll Like It”)

The lamp cast a shadow on the street
The moon fell like rain on my feet
The strangers passed, none should I meet

There was a magic the your fertile hips
You beckoned me closer with red fingertips
And siren you opened your lips. You sang,

It’s foggy outside
So rub my muffins
It’s hazy tonight in this street
It’s foggy outside
You sang so sweetly
As the night stole the shadows of me

Your forwardness took me aback
Your words had directness and passion I lack
And yet there was dread in the depths of my sack

Desire was a foreign word you see
Until you placed your pale hands on me
My brow dripped the salt of the sea

It’s foggy outside
So rub my muffins
It’s hazy tonight in this street
It’s foggy outside
You sang so sweetly
As the night stole the shadows of me
 
I followed in silence as you led the way
Deep in the earth where men’s will turns to clay
In the heat of your kiln I harden and say

“I love you,” just words but you take them to heart
You swear on your soul that we never shall part
I am your canvas, seduction your art

It’s foggy outside
So rub my muffins
It’s hazy tonight in this street
It’s foggy outside
You sang so sweetly
As the night stole the shadows of me

Tagged

6 thoughts on “It’s Foggy Outside (So Rub My Muffins)

  1. Concerned Mom says:

    How dare you present a song about vampires and sin to the innocent children. Do you have any idea the impact that people like you are having on the youth of America today? And don’t think you can excuse your lewdness by claiming the song is actually about muffins.

  2. Tom says:

    just a clarification, we reach a much broader audience than the youth of America (though admittedly, they are our target demo).. in any case, don’t be so forceful in your vain protection of that which you don’t legitimately have. Your ethnocentricity makes me sick!

  3. Gabe says:

    The song is actually about muffins. We’re not into metaphors: We’re straight-shooters. We talk about what we’re talking about and that’s what we’re talking about. Once again, you’ve read way too much into GRC, Concerned Mom, with your dirty, sinful, vampire(?) mind.

  4. Elderly Walmart Greeter says:

    How ya doin? Welcome to Walmart. How are you? Come on in, hot day eh? Welcome to Walmart. Morning Jim, how ya’ll doin? Welcome to Walmart. Heya kiddo. Welcome to Walmart. Welcome to Walmart. Welcome to Walmart.

  5. Dracula says:

    Oh, is that how it is? So my people are suddenly akin to sin. I mean come on, its bad enough that Hollywood portrays my poor kind (a minority no less) in such a demeaing way. Honestly we don’t kill people ALL the time, nor do we have gray skin, nor are we so dumb that we would constantly fail to defeat a loser like Blade. How are my children supposed to live normal lives with all this hate. Hey Mom, who are you concerned for, just your white, middle-class, non-haematophagic child!!! Where is affirmative action! Where is civil rights! Where in the hell is justice!!!

  6. The Other Side says:

    WOW! Muffins sound really good right now. We could go for some piping hot blueberry ones…maybe with some Earl Grey…which is the best sort of tea for foggy days…just ask the British…or anyone else who lives where there are foggy days…

Leave a Reply

