Season 3, Episode 5 – A couple who plays together…

Tombomdarnell

guitareye candy

Episode #5 “Learn How To Be In A Relationship” (3/27/07):  Featuring intercultural communicator/women’s studies expert/country singer Elizabeth Trimble. Songs include the Nanci Griffith/Adam Duritz duet, “Travelin’ Back to Georgia,” “Ed,” Linda Ronstadt’s “Different Drum,” the world premiere of “When the Moonshines,” “They Have No Shoes,” Acapella’s “Everybody Said (But Nobody Did),” Guster’s “Demons,” Cake’s “Jolene,” “Baby… Shut Up,” David Gray’s “We’re Not Right”.

Tagged

17 thoughts on “Season 3, Episode 5 – A couple who plays together…

  1. Acapella (Pete Wilson's Little Brother's Singing Group) says:

    Wow! We were getting worried about who was going to carry the Acapella torch after our voices got old and uncontrollable, but we need look no farther! The hardest part of being in Acapella is putting on the Jamaican accent and remembering to pause at the end of that one song. And you guys have that down! Except you, Liz. You’re a girl. Girls can’t lead in the church. Wish they could. God said they can’t. Sorry.

  2. Gabe says:

    Wow… being in Acapella: the C of C dream. Can I take my new wife on the road with me?

  3. Acapella says:

    Haha! Of course not!

  4. Tom says:

    Looks like you just learned the true meaning of tough stuff.

  5. Gabe says:

    You can say that again.

  6. En Vogue says:

    Wow! Liz, we heard that you love that episode of “A Different World” where we play nerds and we are REALLY impressed with this episode of GRC. Even more impressed than we have been with the last two episodes. We kicked that one girl out of the band, you know, the one that wouldn’t “free her mind,” and we want you.

  7. Liz says:

    Being in En Vogue… my dream since I was ten! Can I take my new husband on the road with me?

  8. En Vogue says:

    You won’t want to. There’s a lot of groupies on the road. And male dancers.

  9. Darnell says:

    Looks like you just learned the true meaning of tough stuff.

  10. Showbiz says:

    En Vogue! I’m ready when you want me! Gabe- you understand.

  11. Gabe says:

    I do??? We never should have formed our folk duo. I knew something like this would happen. Well I guess I’m off to tour the Bible Belt… Liz, see if you can get En Vogue to play the Bakersfield youth rally. It’s the only way I’ll see you again.

  12. Bakersfield Youth Rally says:

    RE: Your inquiry.

    Thank you for your interest in performing at the Bakersfield Youth Rally. Unfortunately, since Switchfoot played our event in the early 00s, we have only been interested in the top instrumental acts. I mean big. Shania Twain big. We wish you well in your endeavors,

    Sincerely (I really mean it),

    Executive Director for the Board of Governors
    Bakersfield Youth Rally

    Bakersfield ’07: “Saving Sex for the Future/God’s Love Sounds!” Featuring Peter Wilson’s cousin’s Christian JT Tribute Band, N’Sanctified)

  13. A girl like Mandy Moore in "Saved!" but not quite as over-the-top says:

    Tell me the rally is doing t-shirts in the style of Justin Timberlake. It’ll be just the evangelism tool that my sinful high school friends will be able to relate to. And make sure you put a picture of Justin on the shirt. Shirtless.

  14. Mason Jennings shirtless says:

    Mason-J here: Just want to remind everyone to keep up the good work on searching for “Mason Jennings shirtless”. We’re on our way! Also, I’d gladly lend a photo of myself if to the Bakersfield rally if you decide the Timberlake thing is too trite. Remember, I’ve been likened to Dylan and ALREADY “Mason Jennings shirtless” has been searched for more times than “Bob Dylan shirtless” and almost as many times as “Neil Young shirtless”.

  15. Acapella says:

    We lost a gig to N’Sanctified. Keith Lancaster must be rolling over in his grave.

  16. A girl like Mandy Moore in "Saved!" but not quite as over-the-top says:

    Regarding Bakersfield ’07: Is there going to be a talk on like how far is too far? Because I need to know………………. NOW.

  17. Keith Lancaster shirtless says:

    Ahem.

    Let me make it clear that I am not dead. Also, after the scandal in which Petra claimed I had been secretly attending their concerts for ten years (although I never, as they claim, played air guitar), I admitted to having a problem with habitual use of instrumental music, and a successful three week treatment program has rendered me entirely acapella. Soul to soul, brother to brother [sic (sorry, Liz)].

Leave a Reply

