The Much-Anticipated Damien Jurado Review

guitarI was at the gas station yesterday and three people hopped out of a convertible and said to me, “Gabe, when are you going to review some old Damien Jurado  album??” and I said, “Really soon, I promise, valued Gather Round fans,” and they were all, “Well get on it!” Part of me was flattered, but there was so much anger in their voice and so many medieval weapons (clubs, a mace, a level twelve broadsword) in their hands that mostly I was focused on getting the HECK out of that gas station. Well, now I can stop fearing for my life: Here it is, Your Precious Review. Our fans are so weird. Fame is tough. 

Leave a Reply

