Winner’s Club for Fight Club

guitarThe title comes from the name of a skit from the “Fight Club Presents” days. The premise was: Brent, Dave and I got up in front of everyone and gloated about our happy, stable love lives. Come to think of it, it wasn’t so much a skit as a public forum for gloating. Nothing like Gather Round, Children.

On an unrelated note, I, Gabe Durham, have won the presigious “36 Cents For Your Entire Brain Astronaut Haiku Contest“!!! A $5 portion of rabbits was given, in MY name, to some people who need rabbits. Awesome! I couldn’t have done it without the help of that crazy astronaut lady and her fit of jealous rage. Thanks lady! I am the best! I am the Robert Frost of my generation! Listen to this new one, “On Winning a Really Important Contest”:

A road split into two roads

A most uncommon instance

I took the road most glorious

And it made all the difference!

Leave a Reply

